You will receive several notifications by email to the address registered to your UpCloud user account, before any operations are executed on your servers or storage devices. If you have sub-accounts, the notifications are first sent only to the billing contact, but when the credits are estimated to run out in 7 days or less, other contacts will also received the notifications.
IP-addresses and storages are charged, even during the time the credits have run out and servers have been shut down. The credits will go to negative balance during this time, if necessary. The policy for shutting down and removing services after the notifications is as follows:
- Credits have run out: Shutting down all servers.
- Credits have run out for over 1 month: Servers will be removed freeing allocated IP addresses.
- Credits have run out over 2 months ago: Storages will be removed. Data will be lost permanently.